Bienvenidos a Mexicó‏

May 5, 2015

Hola! There’s not much to report this week, but I will do my best.

Sooooo I am really accident prone apparently… I fell off my bed this week, the top bunk, onto a tile floor and sprained my wrist. It hurt for abouta day. its fine now, but I swear I’ve made a thousand trips to the clinic, with my toe (that isnt healing, but the doctor refuses to do anything and told me to just wait it out til I go to the states, so thata’ll be a fun first week in Idaho), and my companion who has been sick to her stomach like 3 times, and now my wrist. It was just a really funny story to have to tell the doctor. “so ow did you hurt your wrist?” i fell……off the bed..

everyone’s been sick this week and this last group of missionaries leaving, there was a girl that went home because she sprained her ankle really bad and needs to recover before going to Chile. But the being sick part really has not been fun. I’m really excited to go back to the states just so that the food wont kill me. I am also just really excited to be in the mission field already. We have assessments and surveys and meeting all week. And we get our Death dot this week. So Provo has the dot on your tag when you get there to  show that its your first day/week, but we do things different in Mexico so we get a dot sticker on our tag the last week to signify that we are leaving. So that’s kind of exciting. Also we had to pack today in order to weigh our luggage, so now I get to live out of a suitcase for a week. And we got our travel plans! This is getting real people!! Days until I am in Idaho!! I seriously just cannot wait to get out there and serve the people. My Spanish isn’t near good enough, but I am so ready to go. The Spanish will come in due time.

I don’t think anything else really interesting happened this week. I fly to Idaho on Monday. I love you all. I wish you the best of luck in all things. Remember that God loves you. and I love you.

Con Amor,

Hermana Haws

Leave a Reply

