1st week in Idaho

May 18, 2015

Well, I made it to Idaho!!

I’m serving in Malta, which has a population of 171 and the closest grocery store is a walmart in Burley, 30 minutes away. We cover three wards, Malta 1, Malta 2, and Raft River. There are more cows than people, especially since there are like 3 or 4 dairies here. But the people that are here are amazing. I am actually in a trio right now. My companions, Hermana Cabrales and Hermana Santillano are great. Hna Cabrales has been out as long as me, and Hna Santillano is our trainer. She’s doing a great job for training two people at once. They both are native Spanish speakers, which will hopefully help me learn it faster. Our area is Spanglish, so we use both and I can understand quite a bit. I love the people here, they are all SOO amazing!
Note to self: Ashley Haws is not allowed to sleep on the top bunk of a bunk bed ever again. I’m on the top bunk again. and I fell off again…. 😛 but I’m not hurt at all, so that’s good
I don’t have much else to say. But I love you all! Thank you for all of the support and love!! Remember that God loves you and I love you! Stay amazinng!
Con Amor,
Hermana Haws
Leave a Reply

