Gooding is Good!‏

September 21, 2015

This week has been amazing! It started in Burley and ended in Gooding! Gooding is definitely good. We have seen so many miracles already in just the past couple days. Hermana Teran is amazing and we have already had so many adventures in just a few short days! Our companionship is great. I feel like every day that we are together, we learn more about each other and grow closer together. With this new companionship, we have been able to follow the guidance of the Spirit to be in the right place at the right time, and to share messages that are based on the needs of the area or the needs of the people.
We were able to set a baptismal date with Analee, a 10-yr old investigator. Her baptism will be October 10th. It was really great to see how excited she and her mom were to set that date and prepare her for baptism. There’s still things we need to do with her to be sure that she really is prepared and understands this covenant that she is making with our Heavenly Father. We had been struggling with finding her a fellowshipper that would suit her and her family and all of her needs. We were visiting some members the next day after setting that date and we stopped by and met with the Roger family. They are an active family with an 8 year old daughter. We talked to them about fellowshipping Analee and they were really excited about it. Analee needs a stable family friend in the gospel, someone her age, and someone to baptize her. This family happened to be perfect. The fit all of the requirements that we needed for her. This was a huge testimony builder of the power of the Spirit guiding us to exactly the answers to our prayers.
I am so excited to be working here in Gooding. It will be a huge blessing and I can’t wait to see the miracles and progression of the work here. Oh! And I’m the designated driver, which means I’m driving! Even though I’m new to the area, so I don’t actually know where I’m going most of the time. My companion just tells me where to go and I go there. Also we have this thing called a TiWi in our car that monitors our driving (seatbelts, speed, aggressive driving, etc) and apparently mine didn’t log in (even though it said it had logged in!) And so then I was rebuked for being a delinquent. Fun stuff. TiWi is from Satan. Not really. It is just a trial of my faith (or more like my patience).
Love you all!
Hermana Haws
(photos are of my companions and I, with the old and with the new)
burleygooding
Leave a Reply

