TRANSFERS!!!‏

June 22,

Well this week is transfers. I though I wouldn’t be going anywhere, but this week is transfers and we got a call letting us know that Sister Santillano and I are BOTH getting transferred. TOGETHER!! We are whitewashing one of the Burley Spanish areas and Elders are coming to Malta. So…..I’M GOING TO BURLEY! It’s so crazy and stressful and awesome.

It’s incredibly bittersweet. I love the people here and I’m going to miss them like crazy. But also, I’m so excited for the change. I will be using Spanish a lot more in the new area, so I’m excited to recommit myself to the language. I’m excited for the fresh start so soon in my mission, at a time when I need it. I am disappointed that I didn’t get to serve here longer, but I know that this is inspired and that this is where the Lord needs me right now.
Leave a Reply

