New Years, Exchanges, Everything Else I’ve missed in the past two weeks.

January 16, 2016

Hey yall!! It’s been a while since I’ve sent this email. So this past couple weeks have been really interesting, full of fun adventures and teaching and learning. Lots and lots of learning. (I thought I was the one that was supposed to be teaching. But NOPE! It’s all the Spirit, and I have learned way more than I’ve taught)

So last week, we rang in the new year being stuck in a snow bank for about an hour. The car slid off the road and got stuck. But it’s ok. We’re all good. The car wasn’t even scratched. But it made for an interesting story.
The new year always has a way of making one reflect on the things she’s done with her life within that year. I can say that as I reflected on this past year, it has been the year full of the most changes, the most growth, the most success. I am not the same person I was last year. I am a lot closer to my Heavenly Father. I have a stronger testimony of the gospel. And I’d like to say I’m a little more Christ-like. This year has included being in a different country, learning a new language, meeting LOTS of new people, finding new talents and strengths, as well as finding new weaknesses. It has consisted of making new friends, learning new things, reaching new levels.
The greatest change I can see in myself is the complete reliance I have on my Heavenly Father. I can’t do this work alone. If I try, I fail. A lot. But I don’t havfe to. This is the Lord’s work, and He will be on my side. He can make weak things become strong. He can change me, a powerless person, into a disciple of Christ, a representative of the Savior of the world, but only if I let Him. If I rely on Him and strive to have His Spirit with me. THAT is when I can do missionary work, THAT is when I can talk to strangers and be bold and call people to repentance. That is what I’ve learned this year. “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me”
Ok LOVE YOU ALL!!! Have an amazing week.
Leave a Reply

