Transfers!

January 18, 2016

We got transfer information, and I’m staying in Gooding!! My companion is leaving. I will be joined by Hermana Featherston. I don’t really know anything about her, but it should be fun. It’s always interesting to meet new people and to work with new sisters in the mission.

Well I’m out of time, but I thought I’d tell y’all the news
My testimony has never been as strong as it is now, and there have been times in my life where I have doubted, times when I spent hours on my knees. No matter what experiences I have had, the Holy Ghost, received through consistent prayer and scripture study, is the only true way to receive and strengthen your testimony. I have seen that more than anything on my mission. I have never been so consistent in my prayers, or studied the scriptures so habitually. I have noticed on the days that when I don’t study as diligently, or don’t pray as sincerely, that my day doesn’t go as well. I don’t have the spirit as strongly. I can now say that I know that my Savior lives. I know that our Heavenly Father loves us. I know that The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints is the true church. I know that the Priesthood was restored through Joseph Smith.
I love you all so much! Stay amazing!! LOVE YA!!
Hna Haws
Leave a Reply

